01706 844 448 - 07914 510 652

Testimonials

What are people saying about my services?

 

Customer Testimonials

My reputation is everything. I pride myself on providing a superior service in addition to honesty and reliability.

But don’t just take my word for it. Read what real customers have to say.

Contact me anytime for appliance spares and repairs.

Testimonials 1

Testimonials - Happy Customers

Fantastic Service

“I phoned John to ask him to look at my washer, he asked me a few questions then diagnosed the problem over the phone. I followed his instructions and my machine was back to full working order. He could quite easily have called and charged me a fee but did not, a good honest man. Very impressed and highly recommended”

Louise – Nov 2013

Speedy Service

“I rang John following an issue with my dishwasher. He asked me several questions and diagnosed the problem over the phone. Within twenty minutes he was here repairing it. Would highly recommend him for domestic appliance repairs”

Mrs Paterson – April 2014

Knowledgeable, Professional & Affordable

“My family and I have been calling John to fix our appliances for years. He is passionate about what he does and there doesn’t seem to be a problem he can’t fix.”

Laura S – December 2014

Bosch Washing Machine Repair

“A most honest and friendly person. Down to earth and reliable. We have only just found him but the whole family will use him from now on. Washing machine back up and running and at a very reasonable price.”

Preservation – February 2015

Washing Machine Wouldn't Drain

“I found this to be a really professional service. John came out the same day and even after 7pm to give me time to return home from work. Really friendly guy who fixed the machine within 30 minutes and the price was exactly as quoted. Would definitely recommend.”

Lisa R – March 2015

Washing Machine Repair

“Pump went on the washing machine on a Sunday afternoon. John came out within an hour, diagnosed the problem and fixed it straight away. Good price as well, just what we needed. Excellent service.”

Sean C – March 2015

Zanussi Oven Christmas Eve

“Cooking Christmas tea for 9 people, so started early. Within half an hour the cooker decides to blow. John said he wouldn’t normally be working today, but as it’s Christmas Eve and 99.9% sure he knew the issue, and had the part he said he would come to us. Within the time of making a brew he was at my door and was very fast and thourough at his job. He has literally just saved our Christmas. Thanks you so much. What an anazing professional and friendly man.”

Sara L – December 2015

Fantastic Service

“Excellent service. Very friendly guy who came out the same day to fix my washing machine. He found the problem and fixed it within half an hour. Great price. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you.”

Amy K – January 2016

Excellent

“I contacted John on a Saturday afternoon as our washer had stopped working. He was extremely helpful and was at my house in Rochdale within 20 minutes. He got my washer working by repairing the motor and even guaranteed his work. Would definitely recommend John, a helpful and polite chap. And cheap!”

Peter G – March 2016

Honest Helpful Information

“Genuine and honest information provided regarding the question of repairing my dishwasher. No question was too much for John”

Michelle A – April 2016

Fantastic Service

“Came out the same day and fixed the problem on my washing machine at a very reasonable cost. I will definitely be recommending him to all my family and friends. Very pleased”

Diane W – May 2016

Excellent

“Phoned John and he was at my house within half an hour and fixed my dryer, no problem. What an honest, genuine, friendly man. I will be recommending John to all my family and friends”

Joanne N – May 2016

Oven & Hob Fixed

“Phoned and spoke to John as my hob igniters were clicking and my oven wouldn’t work. John talked me through what manual igniter to buy and how to reset my oven to manual. It now works and it didn’t cost a penny! Thank you John”

Pam S – May 2016

Washer Fixed Fast

“Thanks to John for coming out to fix our washer so quickly. Very reasonable and super fast. All fixed within an hour of making the call! Thanks again. I would highly recommend.”

Jennifer L – December 2016

Prompt Efficient & Friendly Service

“Rang John this morning on spec with a kitchen full of dismantled washer! Having explained what we thought the problem was, he said he was very busy but would pick up the spare from the warehouse and call in the afternoon if possible. He was true to his word and fitted the pump for a very reasonable cost. It is refreshing in this world of profiteering, for a tradesman to be more concerned about customers and service than monetary gain. Would recommend him to family and friends any day!”

Judith R – December 2016

Neff Dishwasher

“John came out when he said he would & went the extra mile to to diagnose the problem as may dishwasher was not taking in water. He also stuck to the price he quoted even though he did some extra work. Great service i would definitely recommend.”

Peter G – January 2017

Telephone Advice

“Thank you so much for the advice you gave over the phone…we managed to fix our washing machine. Thanks for saving our pennies!.”

Wendy S – March 2017

Speedy Repair Of Broken Washing Machine

“Faulty washing machine – John was upfront about the costs and came over within an hour of calling. He quickly had the motor apart, explained what was wrong with it and had it working again before he’d finished his brew! Great, friendly service and it’s saved us a load of money not having to buy a new machine. I’d have no faith in the big service providers to do the same job, they would have at least put a new motor in and the cost of repair would have been much higher.”

Dert – March 2018

Very Happy

“Phoned john up next day he turned up and fixed my washer same day definitely recommend very friendly and good price thanks.”

Marie B – May 2018

Honest John

“I phoned John today to ask for advice and probably a call out to repair my Dishwasher. John asked what the problem was and when told he said he would phone me back with a possible answer. John was as good as his word, I took the advice and hey presto dishwasher working again. I think anyone else would have come out and billed me instead of what john did. what a guy thanks john, highly recommend for his honesty alone.”

Geza – October 2018

First Class Service

“Oven fixed within 90 minutes of my first call, can’t ask for more than that. Very professional and excellent workmanship. Highly recommended and a nice bloke too. Thanks.”

Max B – October 2018

Fantastic

“Within 2 hours of calling he arrived at my door. Very good price and a few tips on my washer on how to prolong its life once he fixed it.”

Emma M – November 2018

Friendly Honest Advice

“John took the time to phone me back when he was away on holiday, offered me great advice for my dishwasher problem – will definitely be using him in the future for any other appliance issues. Great , friendly advice given – can’t ask for better than that!”

Joanne P – December 2018

Washer Repaired

“Phoned John told him the problem told me what it could be gave me price said he be here in 1 hr came on time fixed washer for price he said very friendly guy and knows what he’s doing highly recommend worth every penny”

John H – June 2018

John offers great honest advice even if it means he doesn't get the business. Recommendable.

“John gave a very honest opinion regarding our condenser dryer problem advising to buy from a popular & reliable, yet cheap, brand rather than possibly have a cost in excess of £100 to repair our current dryer. This meant he passed up on doing the work which would earn him some money so I feel the least I can do is offer positive feedback. Thank you.”

Tremayne F – July 2019

Fast, friendly, and efficient call out to a washing machine problem

“Fast response time (out within the hour from my initial phone call) to our broken down washing machine. Efficient, very friendly service and the washer fixed with no issues. I would definitely recommend.”

Neil B – September 2019

Just the job!

“This service is one i would recomend for speedy action, came within the hour of my call, polite and friedly guy, reasonable quote came to my home diagnosed the problem, got on with the repair and no mess. I am happy to know Such a reliable service.”

Bernadette W – October 2019

Professional Genuine Service

“Fantastic services. Talked me through checking the appliance and the issue resolved itself. Could have come out and charged me, but didnt. Geniune high class service. Would recommend.”

David H – October 2019

Great Service

“Called at 1pm regarding my cooker and John was at my house fixing it when I got home from work at 5:30pm! He even gave me advice on how to maintain my washing machine…. would definitely recommend and would use the service again if required.”

Steph C – September 2019

Really Nice Guy

“Unfortunately curtains for my washer after 20yrs but recommended a good replacement and local supplier. Thank you for saving me both some time and money, together with helping me make a hard decision over which machine i should replace it with.”

Michelle W – August 2019

Absolute Star

“Honest to the bone!! Did not even charge me for the fault finding. Diagnosed all the problem over the phone. Could have easily charged me call out fee by coming over. Highly recommend John!”

Mohammed W – May 2019

Very Honest

“Told me upfront it wasnt worth the cost of getting it repaired rather than over charging me and pointed me in the right direction for a new and reliable machine. This guy has morals and is a genuinely nice guy”

Katie T – January 2019

Very honest and reasonably priced trader

“He fixed my washing machine within 2 hours and advised me to keep and repair this machine as it will last for many more years. Highly recommended.”

Dawn B – November 2018

So Impressed

“I am so impressed with the work John carried out on my washing machine. He knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it within minutes and insisted on cleaning up afterwards. Very reasonably priced and such a friendly person. Definitely would recommend.”

Helen G – November 2018

Excellent Service

“Arrived within an hour of my call, quickly diagnosed the problem with my washing machine and repaired it. Also offered useful advice on my dishwasher. Would recommend to everyone.”

Margaret – September 2018

Faulty Washing Machine

“John was upfront about the costs and came over within an hour of calling. He quickly had the motor apart, explained what was wrong with it and had it working again before he’d finished his brew. Great, friendly service and it’s saved us a load of money not having to buy a new machine or even a new motor. I’d have no faith in the big service providers to do the same job, they would have at least put a new motor in and the cost of repair would have been much higher.”

John W – September 2018

Brilliant Service

“Came round the same day as I called, fixed my washer in no time meaning I could take the newly bought washer back to Currys and get my money. Very impressed and happy to recommend to others”

John M – August 2018

Absolutely Fantastic Service

“John arrived at my house within 30 minutes of my call, inspected my oven and found that the thermostat had become faulty. John advised that he didn’t have the part in stock, would need to obtain a price for me and would be in touch in a few days to provide the price and to discuss if i would like to proceed.

Excellent Call out fee, much lower than most at £40. john advised that this is none refundable if i decide not to go ahead with the work, i have no issue with this as the man needs to earn a living and it is a standard practice be it your boiler, vehicle, fridge, or an oven, there is always a none refundable call out fee, johns is reasonable, it is not uncommon for this type of fee to be closer to £80.

It is extremely refreshing to see a chap in this line of work who has a passion for a job well done and is out to genuinely help the customer for a modest fee. Will be my first call from now on and i would definitely recommend”

Ryan B – June 2018

Online Testimonials

Testimonials 2
  • Yell Rating 98% 98%

4.9/5

Testimonials 3
  • Google Rating 90% 90%

4.5/5

Appliance Repair Oldham, Rochdale, Saddleworth, Tameside.

01706 844 448

Need an appliance repaired? I’ll get you back up and running without delay.